top of page
Search
  • BDQB

You Are NOT your Thoughts or Emotions / NO Eres tus Pensamientos y Emociones

Updated: Dec 6, 2019

Hello friends! How have you been? I hope your days have been full of many good vibes and love.



You may already know about this topic, but to those who don't, it is very important that you understand it and always keep it in mind.



I spent almost 25 years of my life thinking that all thought in my brain was mine, it came from within me, and in a way it was a communication with God / Spirit. I paid attention to all my thoughts (especially the negatives) and many repeated, and repeated and repeated until I internalized it.



The next stage was to feel very guilty, since I didn't want to have these thoughts but they always appeared. This had a great impact on how much self-love I had, how I connected with friends, my sociability and my motivation to be a better version of myself. Little by little it was impacting my mental health, until years later it became an internal hurricane.



In the same way it happened with my emotions. When I had negative emotions, I felt incredibly guilty because: 1. I didn't know how to correctly identify my actions with emotions and 2. I thought I was a bad person for feeling those negative emotions. Being an emotional person, it was so difficult to control what I felt, and at that moment it didn't help to think I would always be that person I thought I was.



So for most of my life I had this continuous experience of believing that I could never become a positive human being and a giver of love; I thought that I would always be broken, emotional, and out of control of my negative thoughts and emotions that never ceased to rumble in my mind.



The day I learned all this, thanks to the psychologist I was seeing, my world changed. It was as if all the gray clouds disappeared, and for the first time I felt that I could become the positive and loving person I aimed to be. My eyes fill with tears when I remember, because it was very painful to internalize that belief, and the only reason I share this is because I do not want anyone to go through what happened to me.




I leave you with a few words that I took from the articles below. I recommend that you read them, as it will give you more information on the subject :)


I have a body, but I am not my body. I can see and feel my body, and what you can see and feel is not the true Being that sees. My body may be tired or excited, sick or healthy, feel light or heavy, but none of that has to do with my inner self. I have a body, but I am not my body.


I have desires, but I am not my desires. I can know my desires, but what you can know is not the real Connoisseur. Desires come and go, float in my conscience, but do not affect my inner self. I have desires, but I am not my desires.


I have emotions, but I am not my emotions. I can perceive and feel my emotions, and what you can perceive and feel is not the true Perceiver. Emotions pass through me, but do not affect my inner self. I have emotions, but I am not my emotions.


I have thoughts, but I am not my thoughts. I can know and intuit my thoughts and what can be known is not the true Knower. Thoughts come to me and then abandon me, but they do not affect my inner self. I have thoughts, but I am not my thoughts.

-Ken Wilber



Thoughts only come true when you pay attention to them and make them a truth for you.


If I am not my thoughts and my emotions, who am I? You are the consciousness that observes. Yes, that's right, a little complicated to explain, but when you start giving yourself moments of full attention you start to open a large space between your thoughts, the noise, the emotions that are automatic reactions that are inheritance of our evolution.


The mind is a superb instrument if used rightly. Used wrongly, however, it becomes very destructive. To put it more accurately, it is not so much that you use your mind wrongly — you usually don’t use it at all. It uses you. This is the disease. You believe that you are your mind. This is the delusion. The instrument has taken you over.

—Eckhart Tolle



Your thoughts, feelings and emotions are not who you really are. They may be a part of who you are in this moment. In the next moment, however, they may or may not be there.


How much case do your thoughts? Please share friends, let the #BlahblahblahwithHonesty begin! If you already had this knowledge, I would love to hear the story of how you learned it.



Thank you very much for reading!



Sending beautiful vibes and love!





https://www.thinklessandgrowrich.com/you-are-not-your-thoughts/ You are Not your Thoughts, then Who are You?


You Are Not Your Thoughts and Feelings, and They Don’t Have to Bring You Down


https://www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/inviting-monkey-tea/201308/why-our-thoughts-are-not-real Why Our Thoughts Are Not Real: One physical world, but billions of different internal worlds.

 

No eres tus pensamientos y emociones

Hola amigos! Como han estado? Espero que sus días hayan estado lleno de muchas buenas vibras y amor.



Quizás ya sepan de este tema, pero los que no, es muy importante que lo entiendan y lo tengan presente siempre.



Yo pase casi 25 años de mi vida creyendo que todo pensamiento en mi cerebro era mío, provenía de mi interior, y de cierta forma era una comunicación con Dios/ Espíritu. Les hacia tanto caso a todos mis pensamientos (especialmente los negativos) y muchos se repetían, y repetían y repetían hasta que los interiorizaba.



La siguiente etapa era sentirme culpable, ya que no quería tener estos pensamientos pero siempre aparecían. Esto impacto mucho cuanto amor propio tenia, como me conectaba con amigos, mi sociabilidad y mi motivación para ser una mejor versión de mi misma. Poco a poco fue impactando mi salud mental, hasta que muchas situaciones y años después se volvió un huracán interno.



De la misma manera me pasaba con mis emociones. Cuando tenía emociones negativas, me sentía increíblemente culpable porque: 1. No sabía identificar correctamente mis acciones con emociones y 2. Pensaba que era una mala persona por sentir esas emociones negativas. Al ser una persona emocional, era tan difícil de controlar lo que sentía, era muy intenso, y en ese momento pensaba que siempre sería esa persona que creía ser.



Así por la mayor parte de mi vida tenia esta experiencia continua de creer que nunca podría llegar a ser un ser humano positivo y dador de amor; pensaba que siempre sería esta persona rota, emocional, y sin control de mis pensamientos y emociones negativas que no dejaban de retumbar en mi mente.



El día en que aprendí todo esto, gracias a la psicóloga, mi mundo cambio. Fue como si todas las nubes grises desaparecieron, y por primera vez sentí que podía llegar a ser una persona positiva y llena de amor. Mis ojos se llenan de lágrimas al acordarme, ya que fue muy doloroso interiorizar esa creencia, y el único motivo que comparto esto es porque no deseo que nadie pase por lo que pasé.



Les dejo con unas palabras que saque de los artículos que se encuentran mas abajo. Recomiendo que los lean, ya que les dará mas información del tema :)

Tengo un cuerpo, pero no soy mi cuerpo. Puedo ver y sentir mi cuerpo, y lo que se puede ver y sentir no es el auténtico Ser que ve. Mi cuerpo puede estar cansado o excitado, enfermo o sano, sentirse ligero o pesado, pero nada de eso tiene que ver con mi yo interior. Tengo un cuerpo, pero no soy mi cuerpo.


Tengo deseos, pero no soy mis deseos. Puedo conocer mis deseos, pero lo que se puede conocer no es el auténtico Conocedor. Los deseos van y vienen, flotan en mi conciencia, pero no afectan a mi yo interior. Tengo deseos, pero no soy mis deseos.


Tengo emociones, pero no soy mis emociones. Puedo percibir y sentir mis emociones, y lo que se puede percibir y sentir no es el auténtico Perceptor. Las emociones pasan a través de mí, pero no afectan a mi yo interior. Tengo emociones, pero no soy mis emociones.


Tengo pensamientos, pero no soy mis pensamientos. Puedo conocer e intuir mis pensamientos y lo que puede ser conocido no es el auténtico Conocedor. Los pensamientos vienen a mí y luego me abandonan, pero no afectan a mi yo interior. Tengo pensamientos, pero no soy mis pensamientos.- Ken Wilber



Los pensamiento solo se hacen realidad cuando les prestas atención y los conviertes en una verdad para ti.


Si no soy mis pensamientos y mis emociones ¿quién soy? eres la consciencia que observa. Sí, así es, un poco complicado explicarlo, pero cuando empiezas a darte momentos de atencion plena empiezas abrir un gran espacio entre tus pensamientos, el ruido, las emociones que son reacciones automáticas que son herencia de nuestra evolución.


La mente es un instrumento excelente si se usa correctamente. Sin embargo, si se usa incorrectamente, se vuelve muy destructivo. Para decirlo con mayor precisión, no es tanto que use su mente de manera incorrecta; por lo general, no la usa en absoluto. Te usa Esta es la enfermedad. Crees que eres tu mente. Este es el engaño. El instrumento te ha tomado el control. —Eckhart Tolle



Tus pensamientos, sentimientos y emociones no son quienes realmente eres. Pueden ser parte de quien eres en este momento. En el momento siguiente, sin embargo, pueden o no estar allí.


Cuanto caso le hacen a sus pensamientos? Compartan amigos, que empiece el #BlahblahblahconHonestidad! Si ya tenían este conocimiento, me encantaría escuchar la historia de como lo aprendieron.



Muchas gracias por leer!



Les mando vibras hermosas y amor!





https://www.thinklessandgrowrich.com/you-are-not-your-thoughts/ You are Not your Thoughts, then Who are You?


You Are Not Your Thoughts and Feelings, and They Don’t Have to Bring You Down


https://www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/inviting-monkey-tea/201308/why-our-thoughts-are-not-real Why Our Thoughts Are Not Real: One physical world, but billions of different internal worlds.







6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page