top of page
Search
  • BDQB

Life as a Video Game / La Vida como un Video Juego

Hello friends! How have you been? I hope your days are stress free, full of energy, hope and confidence.



A few years ago when I started my post-graduate studies, my veins had so much cortisol that it began to affect my mental and physical health. I had grown up giving great importance to my studies and thought that success depended on my academic achievements.



I took everything so seriously that I wasn't enjoying what I liked most, creating stories. This state affected in a certain way the creative process and the relationship I had with the creative producers whom I was collaborating with.



Until one day, one of them wisely advised me to see life as a video game. Especially to not be afraid of academic failure, take risks and explore new beginnings, because like a video game, the level will always restart.



Life gives us opportunities to grow, pass the level and continue to the next. The faster you learn from your mistakes and don't repeat them, the faster you'll be at the next level. These words will be of no use if we don't consider the essence of the game, the fun! HAVE FUN!



This wisdom came to me with an angelic choir; because since then I felt lighter and more relaxed. Now I play with life; adding skills to my avatar and accepting any challenges to move to the next level.



Do you want to start playing with us? Or are you already playing? Share your thoughts, and let's start the #BlahblahblahwithHonestity!



Here are some links with more information on the subject, and suggestions on how to start playing with life :D







The cover of the post, is a picture made to suture and you can buy it by clicking here!


Sending lots of good vibrations and love!



 

Hola amigos! Como les ha ido? Espero que sus días estén libres de estrés, llenos de energía, esperanza y confianza.



Hace unos años cuando empecé mis estudios de post-grado, mis venas tenían tanto cortisol que empezó a afectar mi salud mental y física. Había crecido dándole mucha importancia a mis estudios y pensaba que el éxito dependía de mis notas académicas.



Me tomaba tan en serio todo que no estaba disfrutando lo que mas me gustaba, crear historias. Este estado afecto de cierta manera el proceso creativo y la relación que tenia con las productoras creativas con las que estaba colaborando.



Hasta que un día, una de ellas con mucha sabiduría me aconsejó que vea la vida como un video juego. En especial que no le tema al fracaso académico, tomar riesgos y explorar nuevos comienzos, porque al igual que un video juego, siempre se reiniciará el nivel.



La vida nos da oportunidades para crecer, pasar el nivel y continuar al siguiente. Mientras más rápido aprendas de tus errores y no los repitas, mas rápido estarás en el siguiente nivel. De nada servirán estas palabras si no tenemos en cuenta la esencia del juego, la diversión!



Esta sabiduría vino a mi con un coro angelical, ya que desde ese entonces me sentí mas ligera y relajada. Desde ese entonces, me la paso jugando con la vida; añadiendo habilidades a mi personaje y aceptando cualquier desafío para pasar al siguiente nivel.



Quieren empezar a jugar con nosotros? O ya están jugando? Compartan sus pensamientos, y empecemos el #BlahblahblahconHonestidad!



Aquí unos links con mas información del tema, y sugerencias de como empezar a jugar con la vida :D







El cover del post, es un cuadro hecho a punto de sutura y lo puedes comprar haciendo click aquí!


Les mando muchas buenas vibras y a mor!





3 views0 comments
bottom of page